Elton’s libellous read

Publié le par catherine

Elton reads every British newspaper everyday to search for libellous stories about him. He has been victorious in several high-profile suits brought against British papers in the past and continues to check them regularly. Elton says: “I always go to the tabloids first, just to see if there’s anything written about me that I can sue them for”. Then I read the Guardian, the Times, the Independent, the Telegraph and the International Herald”. Despite his legal battles, Elton prefers the British to the American press. “You can read the New York Times, and by the time you get to the second page you’re so bored that you throw the bloody thing on the floor. It’s unreadable”.

Publié dans sir-elton-my-passion

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article